Intermediate Pass Assistance (PA 0.5)?

millossobek

The 3-Stars Cup
19 December 2020
South America
Millonarios FC
1673589146519.png

Guys, made a pretty interesting "accidental" discovery.. Using @avok23's gameplay tool available here. As you can probably tell I'm a rookie when it comes to gameplay editing, but I hadn't noticed the pass assist level option in grounderpass in this tool. I decreased "pass assist" from -1 to -2, and I think I got a kind of a gameplay which feels like "intermediate" pass assistance, something like 0.5 PA.. (I'm editing a PES 2019 dt18). Even though this kind of changed my pass speed. I still think it's an interesting feature, one that gameplay modders were probably aware of a long time ago but could perhaps further experiment with. :)

- I'm not exactly sure if this change makes PA intermediate or if it's slightly assisted manual passing, but during gameplay it did feel like 0.5 PA. This is something I'd like to confirm..
- I believe this only affects "ground passes", not crosses.

In anycase, @Madmac79 @slamsoze and @Chris Davies might be interested in this as well, as they've also both found PES 2014 and PES 2015's PA1 pretty enjoyable, more like 0.5 or 0.7 PA.. I think @rockstrongo mentioned it too. (note that this editor seems to work for PES 2014, 16, 17, 19, 20, and I think 21 as well).. Some of us would like to experiment with this kind of "intermediate" PA, (as I believe @IbraCadabra96 did as well).. I think this kind of intermediate PA1 (if that is indeed the case) is interesting for a lot of reasons, some of us really enjoy PA1 but would like to have this option as well! :)